Notification Update Summary:

Notifications have been improved to give you control over how your recipients are notified. Create notification plans to control when and how to alert each of your recipients. For example: 

• Notifications can send alerts immediately to an onsite recipient as soon as an issue arises.
• If the onsite personnel does not acknowledge the alert, the notification can then notify the manager with an email or text alert.  
• If the notification to the manager is not acknowledged promptly, it will then send alerts to multiple recipients conforming to the configurations in your notification alerts.
 

People to Notify 
In the 'Notification will be sent to' view, the list on the left shows all available users on the account. You can type into the User Search box to filter large lists of users. By clicking the notification delivery method icon, you can toggle the selected delivery method on or off (green is on). If you would like a user to receive text message notifications, click on the speech bubble icon to turn it green. The page will automatically save your changes. 

A time drop down box will appear next to each delivery icon that is turned on. This box sets the amount of time after the triggering event (No Delay - 55 minutes) that the selected recipient will receive a notification.

Sent From 
The 'Notification will be triggered by' view allows you to select which sensor or gateway will send notifications. By clicking the box next to the sensor or gateway, a green check mark will appear. The green check mark indicates that the selected sensor or gateway will send notifications. An empty box means the sensor or gateway will not send notifications. You can also 'Filter by Network' using the drop down in the upper right hand corner of this tab. This page will automatically save your changes. 

Acknowledging Notifications 

Once a notification has been sent, you will see a red acknowledgment icon (pictured below), which lets you know that a notification has been sent. By clicking the acknowledge icon, you are acknowledging the notification and preventing the rest of the recipients on that notification from being alerted. The page will show when and who acknowledged each notification.

If the notification-triggering condition is still pending (beyond notification threshold) a yellow icon will appear. The yellow icon means that the event has been acknowledged, but has not returned to its normal condition. If you click the yellow icon, you will force the notification to reset. Once reset the alert will behave as a new notification and will be sent again if a triggering event occurs.

If a notification is not acknowledged within 24 hours, notifications will stop sending alerts, but the acknowledge icons will still be active in the portal. 

If more than one device has triggered a notification, the primary notification page will indicate the number of triggered events. Acknowledging the icon from the main notification page will acknowledge all of the alerts triggered for that notification.

Notification Settings 

The 'Notification Settings' tab allows the user to set notification parameters such as naming the notification, customizing the notification message and setting sensor conditions that will trigger the notification.

The update includes an 'Acknowledgement Mode' option. The 'Acknowledgement Mode' auto setting will automatically acknowledge a notification if the triggering event returns to within the notification’s threshold. The Manual setting will require a user to manually acknowledge a notification by clicking a link. 
Notifications can include a link to the acknowledge page directly from the notification by adding {AcknowledgeURL} for text or {Acknowledge} for email.